Efamol

ASK THE EXPERT

Our resident nutrition expert is here to help.

ASK A QUESTION

QUESTIONS

Does any of the products in the Efamol range (particularly Vision) contain alcohol and/or animal ingredients? Are the capsules gelatine based?

- Mike / 2 October 2017

ANSWER

Good day,

The products are Halaal friendly, but they do not have the Halaal stamp on the outer carton yet. The gelatine used is from Halaal approved bovine (cow) origin as indicated in the leaflet inside the packaging.

This is not a vegetarian product.

However, there is no alcohol in this product.

Please note, these products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Kind regards,

Michelle Jooste

Hi there,

I’m Michelle, your personal nutrition expert, ready and willing to answer all your nutrition-related questions.

In health and happiness,
Michelle